Men’s Basketball: Schedule released, 22 games in Pittsburgh

By Tony Jovenitti

he Pitt men’s basketball team released its 2010-11 schedule late last week. It includes 20… The Pitt men’s basketball team released its 2010-11 schedule late last week. It includes 20 games at the Petersen Events Center and two more at the new Consol Energy Center. The season will kick off with Fan Fest and the Maggie Dixon Heart Health Fair on Saturday at the Pete, where fans can get autographs from 1-3 p.m.

Exhibition Schedule

Northwood University (Fla.) – Sunday, Oct. 31 – Petersen Events Center – 4 p.m.

Indiana (Pa.) – Thursday, Nov. 4 – Petersen Events Center – 7 p.m.

Join our newsletter

Get Pitt and Oakland news in your inbox, three times a week.

Regular Season

Rhode Island – Monday, Nov. 8 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Illinois-Chicago – Wednesday, Nov. 10– Petersen Events Center – TBA

North Florida – Saturday, Nov. 13 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Maryland – Thursday, Nov. 18 – New York/Madison Square Garden – 7 p.m.*

Texas or Illinois – Friday, Nov. 19 – New York/Madison Square Garden – 5 or 7 p.m.*

Robert Morris – Tuesday, Nov. 23 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Penn – Saturday, Nov. 27 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Duquesne – Wednesday, Dec. 1 – Consol Energy Center – TBA*

Rider – Saturday, Dec. 4 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Delaware State – Wednesday, Dec. 8 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Tennessee – Saturday, Dec. 11 – Consol Energy Center – 3:15 p.m.*

Maryland Eastern Shore – Saturday, Dec. 18 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

American – Wednesday, Dec. 22 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Connecticut – Monday, Dec. 27 – Petersen Events Center – 8:30 p.m.

Providence – Tuesday, Jan. 4 – Providence, R.I./Dunkin’ Donuts Center – TBA

Marquette – Saturday, Jan. 8 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Georgetown – Wednesday, Jan. 12 – Washington, D.C./Verizon Center – 7 p.m.

Seton Hall – Saturday, Jan. 15 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

Syracuse – Monday, Jan. 17 – Petersen Events Center – 7:30 p.m.

DePaul – Saturday, Jan. 22 – Rosemont, Ill./Allstate Arena – TBA

Notre Dame – Monday, Jan. 24 – Petersen Events Center – 7 p.m.

Rutgers – Saturday, Jan. 29 – New Brunswick, N.J./RAC – 8 p.m.

Cincinnati – Saturday, Feb. 5 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

West Virginia – Monday, Feb. 7 – Morgantown, W. Va./WVU Coliseum – 7 p.m.

Villanova – Saturday, Feb. 12 – Villanova, Pa./The Pavilion – 9 p.m.

South Florida – Wednesday, Feb. 16 – Petersen Events Center – TBA

St. John’s – Saturday, Feb. 19 New York/Madison Square Garden – 12 p.m.

West Virginia – Thursday, Feb. 24 – Petersen Events Center – 9 p.m.

Louisville – Sunday, Feb. 27 – Louisville, Ky./Yum! Center – 2 p.m.

South Florida – Wednesday, March 2 – Tampa, Fla./Sun Dome – 9 p.m.

Villanova – Saturday, March 5 – Petersen Events Center – 4 p.m.

Big East tournament – Tuesday-Saturday, March 8-12 – New York/Madison Square Garden*

* – Denotes neutral-site game.