The Pitt News

About Us

The Pitt News has been the University of Pittsburgh’s independent student newspaper since 1910. The newspaper publishes daily during the fall and spring semesters, with 10,000 copies of it distributed to newsstands across campus. The paper publishes weekly in the summer with breaking news being published online throughout the week.

Funded through advertising revenue, The Pitt News employs more than 100 students who cover news, culture sports and opinions. At The Pitt News, we strive to promote discourse on campus and inform the Pitt student body about issues affecting college students at the University and across the country.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief | editor@pittnews.com

Janine Faust

Managing Editor | managingeditor.tpn@gmail.com

Caroline Bourque

News | news@pittnews.com

Emily Wolfe, News Editor

Jon Moss, Assistant News Editor

Eri Guthrie, Assistant News Editor

Opinions | opinions@pittnews.com

Maggie Durwald, Opinions Editor

Leah Mensch, Assistant Opinions Editor

Culture | culture@pittnews.com

Delilah Bourque, Culture Editor

Sports | sports@pittnews.com

Trent Leonard, Sports Editor

Stephen Thompson, Assistant Sports Editor

Visual | visuals@pittnews.com

Sarah Cutshall, Visual Editor

Thomas Yang, Assistant Visual Editor

Knox Coulter, Video Editor

Digital | digital@pittnews.com

Mary Rose O’Donnell, Digital Manager (blogs and podcasts)

Gennadi Ryan, Online Visuals (graphics)

Copy Desk | tpncopydesk@gmail.com

Bailey Sasseville, Copy Chief

Maggie Young, Assistant Copy Chief

Layout | tpnlayout@gmail.com

Elise Lavellee, Layout Editor

Eli Savage, Layout Editor

Web Developer | mpc57@pitt.edu

Matt Choi

 

BUSINESS STAFF

Business Manager | fob3@pitt.edu

Forrest Blondell

Sales Manager | 

Kyle Guinness

Inside Sales Manager |

Alexandria Rea

Marketing Manager | tpnmarketing9@gmail.com

Victoria Kline

Production Manager |

Thomas Toure

Account Executives | advertising@pittnews.com

Paige Eritz

Mark Machado

Chris Stuchell

Steven Moran

Constantina Garganos

434 William Pitt Union, University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
O: 412-648-7980
F: 412-648-8491

The University of Pittsburgh's Daily Student Newspaper
About Us