The Pitt News

About Us

The Pitt News has been the University of Pittsburgh’s independent student newspaper since 1910. The newspaper publishes daily during the fall and spring semesters, with 10,000 copies of it distributed to newsstands across campus. The paper publishes weekly in the summer with breaking news being published online throughout the week.

Funded through advertising revenue, The Pitt News employs more than 100 students who cover news, culture sports and opinions. At The Pitt News, we strive to promote discourse on campus and inform the Pitt student body about issues affecting college students at the University and across the country.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief | editor@pittnews.com

Janine Faust

News | news@pittnews.com

Jon Moss, News Editor

Opinions | opinions@pittnews.com

Leah Mensch, Opinions Editor

Culture | culture@pittnews.com

Mary Rose O’Donnell, Culture Editor

Sports | sports@pittnews.com

Emily Wolfe, Sports Editor

Visual | visuals@pittnews.com

Thomas Yang, Visual Editor

Copy Desk | tpncopydesk@gmail.com

Bailey Sasseville, Copy Chief

Layout | tpnlayout@gmail.com

Joanna Li, Layout Editor

Web Developer | mpc57@pitt.edu

Matt Choi

 

BUSINESS STAFF

Business Manager |

Forrest Blondell

Sales Manager | 

Abdel Begic

Production Manager |

Jordan Falk

Account Executives | advertising@pittnews.com

Thomas Toure
Paige Eritz
Brendan Kane

 

434 William Pitt Union, University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
O: 412-648-7980
F: 412-648-8491

The University of Pittsburgh's Daily Student Newspaper
About Us