close

About Us

The Pitt News has been the University of Pittsburgh’s independent student newspaper since 1910. The newspaper publishes daily during the fall and spring semesters, with 13,000 copies of it distributed to newsstands across campus. The paper publishes weekly in the summer with breaking news being published online throughout the week.

Funded through advertising revenue, The Pitt News employs more than 100 students who cover news, arts and entertainment, sports and opinions. At The Pitt News, we strive to promote discourse on campus as well as inform the Pitt student body about issues affecting college students at the University and across the country.

 

The Pitt News

434 William Pitt Union

University of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

O: 412-648-7980

F: 412-648-8491

 

EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief | editor@pittnews.com

Ashwini Sivaganesh

Managing Editor | manager@pittnews.com

John Hamilton

News | news@pittnews.com

Rachel Glasser, News Editor

Janine Faust, Assistant News Editor

Caroline Bourque, Assistant News Editor

Opinions | tpnopinions@gmail.com

Henry Glitz, Opinions Editor

Christian Snyder, Assistant Opinions Editor

Culture| culture@pittnews.com

Lexi Kennell, Culture Editor

Sports |sports@pittnews.com

Mackenzie Rodrigues, Sports Editor

Jordan Mondell, Assistant Sports Editor

Visual | visuals@pittnews.com

Kyleen Considine, Visual Editor

Anna Bongardino, Assistant Visual Editor

Wenhao Wu, Assistant Visual Editor

Copy Desk | tpncopydesk@gmail.com

Kyleen Pickering, Copy Chief

Kim Rooney, Assistant Copy Chief

Layout | tpnlayout@gmail.com

Elise Lavallee, Layout Editor

Danah Bialoruski, Assistant Layout Editor

Web Developer | mpc57@pitt.edu
Matt Choi

Online Engagement | jrv28@pitt.edu
Jaime Viens

 

BUSINESS STAFF

Business Manager | Jill Baldauf

Sales Manager |  Matthew Houck

Marketing Manager | Katie Bozzo

Account Executives | advertising@pittnews.com