The Pitt News

About Us

The Pitt News has been the University of Pittsburgh’s independent student newspaper since 1910. The newspaper publishes daily during the fall and spring semesters, with 10,000 copies of it distributed to newsstands across campus. The paper publishes weekly in the summer with breaking news being published online throughout the week.

Funded through advertising revenue, The Pitt News employs more than 100 students who cover news, culture sports and opinions. At The Pitt News, we strive to promote discourse on campus and inform the Pitt student body about issues affecting college students at the University and across the country.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief | editor@pittnews.com

Christian Snyder

Managing Editor | manager@pittnews.com

Janine Faust

News | news@pittnews.com

Grant Burgman, News Editor

Hannah Schneider, Assistant News Editor

Sarah Shearer, Assistant News Editor

Opinions | opinions@pittnews.com

Maggie Durwald, Opinions Editor

Neena Hagen, Assistant Opinions Editor

Culture| culture@pittnews.com

Sarah Connor, Culture Editor

Sports | sports@pittnews.com

Trent Leonard, Sports Editor

Joanna Li, Assistant Sports Editor

Visual | visuals@pittnews.com

Anna Bongardino, Visual Editor

Thomas Yang, Assistant Visual Editor

Issi Glatts, Multimedia Editor

Digital | digital@pittnews.com

Jane Millard, Audience Developer

Brian Gentry, Online Visual Editor

Elise Lavallee, Digital Manager

Caroline Bourque, Staff Developer

Copy Desk | tpncopydesk@gmail.com

Kim Rooney, Copy Chief

Andrea Michaels, Assistant Copy Chief

Layout | tpnlayout@gmail.com

Mackenzie Rodrigues, Layout Editor

Shahum Ajmal, Assistant Layout Editor

Web Developer | mpc57@pitt.edu

Matt Choi

 

BUSINESS STAFF

Business Manager | Rachel Buck

Sales Manager |  Matthew Houck

Production Manager | Jordan Falk

Marketing Manager | Katie Bozzo

Account Executives | advertising@pittnews.com

 

434 William Pitt Union, University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
O: 412-648-7980
F: 412-648-8491

The University of Pittsburgh's Daily Student Newspaper
About Us