close

About Us

The Pitt News has been the University of Pittsburgh’s independent student newspaper since 1910. The newspaper publishes daily during the fall and spring semesters, with 10,000 copies of it distributed to newsstands across campus. The paper publishes weekly in the summer with breaking news being published online throughout the week.

Funded through advertising revenue, The Pitt News employs more than 100 students who cover news, arts and entertainment, sports and opinions. At The Pitt News, we strive to promote discourse on campus as well as inform the Pitt student body about issues affecting college students at the University and across the country.

 

The Pitt News

434 William Pitt Union

University of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

O: 412-648-7980

F: 412-648-8491

 

EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief | editor@pittnews.com

Ashwini Sivaganesh

Managing Editor | manager@pittnews.com

John Hamilton

News | news@pittnews.com

Mackenzie Rodrigues, News Editor

Janine Faust, Assistant News Editor

Salina Pressimone, Assistant News Editor

Opinions | opinions@pittnews.com

Henry Glitz, Opinions Editor

Sarah Shearer, Assistant Opinions Editor

Culture| culture@pittnews.com

Caroline Bourque, Culture Editor

Sports | sports@pittnews.com

Grant Burgman, Sports Editor

Jordan Mondell, Assistant Sports Editor

Visual | visuals@pittnews.com

Thomas Yang, Visual Editor

Issi Glatts, Assistant Visual Editor

Christian Snyder, Multimedia Editor

Copy Desk | tpncopydesk@gmail.com

Kyleen Pickering, Copy Chief

Kim Rooney, Assistant Copy Chief

Layout | tpnlayout@gmail.com

Elise Lavallee, Layout Editor

Rachel Glasser, Assistant Layout Editor

Web Developer | mpc57@pitt.edu
Matt Choi

Online Engagement | ajr141@pitt.edu
Amanda Reed

 

BUSINESS STAFF

Business Manager | Jill Baldauf

Sales Manager |  Matthew Houck

Production Manager | Maya Puskaric

Marketing Manager | Katie Bozzo

Account Executives | advertising@pittnews.com