Police Blotter: Nov. 18 – Nov. 30

By News Editors

Thursday, Nov. 18

Pitt police assisted with a report of criminal mischief at the Old Cemetery lot.

Friday, Nov. 19

A professor filed a harassment report at the Public Safety Building.

Join our newsletter

Get Pitt and Oakland news in your inbox, three times a week.

A resident director discovered drug paraphernalia while conducting room checks for the holiday break at Lothrop Hall. Officers arrived on scene and confiscated the item.

Saturday, Nov. 20

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Saturday, Nov. 20.

Sunday, Nov. 21

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Sunday, Nov. 21.

Monday, Nov. 22

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Monday, Nov. 22.

Tuesday, Nov. 23

A security guard requested to file a harassment report at Irvis Hall.

Wednesday, Nov. 24

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Wednesday, Nov. 24.

Thursday, Nov. 25

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Thursday, Nov. 25

Friday, Nov. 26

Report of criminal mischief (damage done to a vehicle) at 3900 Forbes Ave.

Saturday, Nov. 27

Pitt police issued one summons arrest for driving under the influence on Meyran Avenue and Sennott Street.

Sunday, Nov. 28

Pitt police reported nothing in the crime log for Sunday, Nov. 28.

Monday, Nov. 29

Pitt police assisted City police with a report of a robbery. The actor was located and taken into custody.

Residence Life found two students in possession of alcohol on Nov. 13 in Nordenberg Hall. Conduct referrals were issued. 

Residence Life found one student intoxicated on Nov. 13 in Litchfield Tower B. A conduct referral was issued.

Tuesday, Nov. 30

Pitt police assisted City police with a stolen vehicle on Baum Boulevard and Morewood Avenue. 

City police reported an individual charged with underage drinking on the 100 block of Oakland Avenue on Sept. 5.

City police reported that an individual reported their vehicle stolen on the 100 block of North Dithridge Street on Sept. 9.